Using What We Have

So when I was thinking of what to make for dinner the other day and thought about how we are trying to save money, I took a look to see what we already had in the pantry and fridge… here is what I scrambled up. We had 2 frozen pork chops, so I took them out to thaw. I quickly searched for a recipe and found one easily with quite a few stars. Good news! I had everything needed for the recipe and it was pretty good. Definitely better than a plain pork chop. I am weird and normally put A1 Sauce on my pork chop… my husband thinks I’m weird, but this is the recipe I ended up using.

Honey-Glazed Pork Chops from http://www.bigoven.com/recipe/honey-glazed-pork-chops/158943

honey-glazed-pork-chops-2

Above is their picture, and below is mine (taken with a phone). This way I can remember how it turned out when I made it. Of course the one above looks much better, haha, but it did taste okay!

FullSizeRender

I mixed 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, paprika, and garlic salt, and 1/2 tsp salt and pepper in a small bowl. I poured some of this mixture on both sides of the pork chop, and then followed the directions with the skillet and the 2 TBS honey and brown sugar. Not tons of taste, but pretty good and like I said much better than a plain pork chop (although I admit I still used some A1 Sauce… We had it with scalloped potatoes and broccoli! It wasn’t my all time favorite, but my husband enjoyed it and it is now added to my Pinterest board Food – Made and Family Approved!

We have a friend from England coming over this week, we will see what comes up next!

Leave a Reply

